Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

BUGS/FEATURES SUGGESTIONS

Hi @Robbie Ferguson,
thanks for your great work, you dragged me into the world of the PI and you're inspiring me to do some other projects Smile

I'm a software engineer, so I'm into this stuff every day Smile

After few days of usage, I've observed some things that would be great to have/fix:
  • - SD didn't expand automatically at the first boot. I had to do it manually via raspi-config. Not a big issue but I just want to give you a feedback since you assumed it was working correctly
  • - pi password: I want to change it, are there any other additional steps to do it other than just changing the linux user password? I'm wondering if it's stored somewhere else to enable the default booting user
  • - PMS update: can we do it ourselves or do we need to wait for your next release? I remember I read that you were planning to include an automatic updater. If we need to flash the SD card again, it would be great to have a way to backup our PMS configuration (libraries, pictures, subtitles, watched status)
  • - Automatic scan for new content doesn't seem to work. I've added a couple of new tv shows episodes and after 4 hours they're still not showing up in my library. If I manually launch a scan they get added. Please note that I have my media files on a network HD connected to the router and mounted changing the fstab file. I don't know if this could make a difference, I'm just giving you as many details I can
  • - Web tools: is there a way to install it or maybe have it by default in your next release?
Again, thanks a lot for your work!

Bye

Valerio
Cheers, thanks for the kind words.

Responses below:
  • - SD didn't expand automatically at the first boot. I had to do it manually via raspi-config. Not a big issue but I just want to give you a feedback since you assumed it was working correctly